Longest day to date

I wanted today to end as soon as possible, all the photos of mortarboards remind me of where I targeted myself to be, not where I am today.
Nonetheless, I had learnt a lot that i had not expected, be it from my research or from my part time community pharmacy working experience.
I had not pictured myself to take up research, had not imagined myself to be able to produce my own dissertation, presenting my poster….
I definitely had underestimated how an inspiration from a friend can be such a motivation to hold on to the project till a wrap.
I thank Buddha for everything that happened but I thought I am much stronger than this. All day on duty at the pharmacy I just wished that today will come to an end as soon as possible.  For all the tears that flowed, I shall not forget, 131013 was the day i was supposed to put on my graduation robe.
-Hui Fang-

One thought on “Longest day to date

  1. The time you “officially” graduated does not decide how are you going to be in the future…as long as you already tried your very best, it’s enough! you time will come…slowly…you learned every second with your attitude! Jia you…

Leave a comment